Governing Body

Welcome to our governing body

The purpose of the governors is to help provide the best possible education for pupils at school. Their main role is to raise standards and to monitor progress against targets that have been set.

Chair of Governors
Emma Porteous

Head Teacher
Anika Hargie

LA Governor
John Carruthers

Co-opted Governors

  • Anna-Maria Moseley
  • Mahua Nandi
  • Emma Porteous
  • Carrie Symes
  • Oliver Newton
  • Laura Schade

Parent Governors
Nayer Chishti

Staff Governor
Elhan Mohamoud

Click the links below for information regarding our Governing Body